Yesterday evening, the results of the Athletics Committee has been revealed.

"Congratulations to all who were selected; I'm sure you'll all do a great job next year," commented Alex Cameron, the new Web Officer.

Below the results.

Chairman: Gavin Vincent Phillips

Jumps and Throw Co-ordinator: Yvette White

Track & Field Vice Captain: Yvette White.

In regards to the rules, it is believed that she has to give up one of the roles. "Nice to see [her] keen though," added Alex.

Mens Cross Country Captain: Jono Gilworth

Womens Cross Country Captain: Philippa Bowden

RAG Secretary: Sarah Connolly

Social Secretaries: Lewis Budrges & Tom Head

Treasurer: Kelly Sutton

Web Officer: Alex Cameron

Women's Track & Field Captain: Emma Nwofor

If anyone is interested in being part of the Athletics Committee there are still some positions open for grabs.

  • Jumps & Throws Festival Co-ordinator
  • Kit Rep
  • Men's Track & Field Captain
  • Secretary
  • Vice Chair

The nominations will be opened in the near future, so look out for the Facebook page of the club.